No, it is not antifreeze. Consider the word ‘oil’. In a salad, you may choose pure virgin olive oil. In your car, you would use crude oil or petroleum based oil. Clearly not the same source or the same oil, but both are called oil. 

We must, according to INCI guidelines, list our plant based vegetable glycerin as propylene glycol. In past years, we called it vegetable glycerin. Now, it must be listed as propylene glycol.